615-212-2374 615-212-2374 615-212-2374 615-212-2374

Contact Us

John B Holt, Attorney
Of The Holt Law Firm, P.L.L.C.
121 5th Avenue West
Springfield, TN 37172
Phone/Fax: 615-212-2374
Map and Directions

John B. Holt

John B. Holt

Springfield, Tennessee
John B. Holt has been representing Clients in middle Tennessee for over sixteen years in many areas of civil litigation. After graduating from Carson-Newman College and the University of Memphis School of Law, John opened his office in Springfield, Tennessee. John has served as a Representative in the Tennessee Bar Association's Young Lawyer Division and as the President of the Robertson County Bar Association. Actively involved in the community, he has also served as the President of the Springfield Rotary Club and as a member of the Robertson County Chamber of Commerce. John has been committed to helping families with legal issues in Springfield. Nashville, Clarksville and surrounding areas.

Areas of Practice

  • Family Law
  • Criminal Law
  • Custody & Visitation
  • Divorce

Litigation Percentage

  • 100% of Practice Devoted to Litigation

Bar Admissions

  • Tennessee, 1996
  • U.S. District Court Middle District of Tennessee, 2011


  • University of Memphis School of Law, Memphis, Tennessee
    • J.D. - May, 1996
  • Carson-Newman College, Jefferson City, Tennessee
    • B.A. - 1993
    • Major: Political Science

Honors and Awards

  • Robertson County Bar Association President
  • District Representative for the Tennessee Bar Association Young Lawyers Division, 1998 - 2004

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • Roberson County Bar Association, Member, 1996 - Present
  • Montgomery County Bar Association, Member, 1996 - Present

Pro Bono Activities

  • Robertson County Chamber of Commerce, Member
  • Springfield Rotary Club, President

We represent individuals in and around Springfield, Tennessee, including Clarksville, Ashland City, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Nashville and Goodlettsville, and in Robertson County, Montgomery County, Cheatham County, Sumner County and Davidson County.